2022 Wynn Summer Classic Winners: Lagodich, Ramdin & Petronack

  • Edited
  • 2 minutes

Real poker U.S.A. games such Pot-Limit Omaha, Limit Omaha 8 or Better, H.O.R.S.E., and 8-Game Mix were available during the 2022 Wynn Summer Classic. It included hundreds of events with buy-ins from $500 to $5,500. Seven tournaments offered seven-figure guarantees, totalling $15.8 million.

Frank Lagodich

On July 12, 2022, a $1,100 No-Limit Hold’em tournament with a $200,000 prize pool was contested at the Wynn Summer Classic. The competition had 529 participants and offered a prize pool worth $518,420 to the top 53 finishers.

Among those winners were Chad Stewart (10th place, $9,811), Eric Siegel (13th place, $7,750), Hayato Kitajima (24th place, $3,856), Kami Hudson (32nd place, $3,368), Bob Shao (45th place, $2,569), and Anthony Bogard (53rd place, $2,56

Frank Lagodich and Jeremy Kottler are very experienced professionals, and heads-up play came down to them. The former finally prevailed to win the tournament for a total prize pool of $107,165. On the other hand, Kottler, the previous winner of the 2021 Wynn Fall Classic Championship in November, settled for second place. He won a total prize pool of $69,987.

Victor Ramdin, first 2022 Wynn Summer Classic win since 2019

Victor Ramdin, a long-term best poker hands player, won for the first time since 2019. He made his way back into the winner’s circle. At the Wynn Summer Classic on June 11, he finished in fourth place in the $1,100 No-Limit Hold’em event. The event had a guaranteed prize pool of $100,000.

A heads-up chop was arranged between Ramdin, who lives in Las Vegas, and Brian Nadell, who finished in second place. Ramdin received $44,013 for his efforts, while Nadell was awarded $39,725.

Jeff Petronack

The 2022 Wynn Summer Classic concluded with a $550 No-Limit Hold’em tournament with a $100,000 guaranteed prize pool. The game had 435 participants, which exceeded the guarantee and resulted in a prize pool worth $208,800.

Jeff Petronack of Minnesota defeated Danny Vo of Pennsylvania in heads-up play to win the championship and the top prize of $45,607. Jeff Petronack won the tournament and the top award of $45,607. Petronack’s second-largest score was $48,799 from the 2012 M.S.P.T. Meskwaki Casino. The Hendon Mob provided this information.